BMS Seasonal and Annual Campaign Awards

The BMS are committed to promoting excellence in book trade marketing.  We have developed and administer two main Award schemes for the BMS membership: the Seasonal Awards, which reward the best marketing campaigns every four months in five categories: adults, children’s, non-fiction above £2.5k, multi-title, and guerilla award for campaigns under £2.5k. The winners of each season are then entered as part of the BMS Annual Awards.

These Awards are designed to acknowledge the work of marketing professionals within the book industry. The judges – independent marketing and book trade experts– are particularly looking for a professional approach in the following three areas:

  • Innovation and creativity
  • Ability to reach and engage the target audience
  • A good return on investment

To view information about previous winners click here

Seasonal & Annual Marketing Campaign Awards

BMS Seasonal Best Marketing Campaign Awards (for 2017/18).

Winners of Seasonal campaign awards from May 2016 to March 2017 were shortlisted for the Annual Campaign Awards, which were announced at the Bookseller’s Marketing & Publicity conference on 13 June 2017. Winners of the Annual Marketing Campaign Awards announced here.

  • Entries for Sept-Dec 2016 campaigns
    • Opened Tues 3 Jan / Closed Tues 24 Jan 2017
    • Winners were announced here
  • Entries for Jan-March 2017 campaigns opened from Tues 4 April 2017
    • Opened Tues 4 April /Closed Tues 25 April 2017
    • Winners were announced here

Next campaigns period

  • Entries for April-Aug 2017
    • Opened Tues 19 Sept/ closed Tues 10 Oct 2017
    • Winners were announced here

Future campaign periods

  • Entries for Sept-Dec 2017 campaigns open from Tues 2 Jan – submit here
    • Entries close Tues 23 Jan 2018
    • Winners announced Weds 28 February 2018

Please note that entry to the Awards is only available to BMS members.

To enter your campaign for an award, click here.

The Book Marketing Society Campaign Awards are judged by a panel consisting of:

  • Alastair Giles, BMS
  • Dominic Gettings, EuroRSCG
  • Jo Henry, BMS
  • Plus 2-3 guest judges from retail and media.